Newsletter

March 2010 Year.08 - No.009

www.norceca.org

## Players from sixteen countries will play Beach Volley in El Salvador

EL SALVADOR, San Salvador, March 26, 2010 – Sixteen men's pairs and thirteen women's duos will take part in the El Salvador Beach Volleyball Tournament, the second stop of the 2010 NORCECA Circuit that kicks off on Friday. The double elimination tournament will be played in a temporary facility built adjacent to the biggest shopping mall of El Salvador.

Canadians Martin Reader and Ray Sewell and Puerto Ricans Yarleen Santiago and Dariam Acevedo, winners of the previous staged in Cayman Islands, are the top seeded teams.

The General Technical Meeting took place on Thursday night chaired by Mrs. Martha Centeno de Sajche, vice president of NORCECA and president of AFECAVOL in the company of Manuel Lozano, president of El Salvador Volleyball Federation and Arnaldo Sánchez, President of NORCECA Beach Volleyball Commission and Technical Director of the competition.

Twenty-four matches distributed in two courts will be played in the opening day starting at 8:30. The first match in the women's tournament has Yvonne Soler and Laura Molina of ESA-1 facing Marcela Avalos and Ingrid Rivas of ESA-2. In the men's competition, Canadians Reader and Sewell will play against James Wood and Mercury Miller of Honduras.

Men's Teams: Arvid Arnold-Ernest Broaster (BIZ), Martin Joseph Reader-Ray Sewell (CAN), Karel Peña-Sergio González (USA).



(CUB), Gabriel Monge-Luis Morua (CRC), Yewddys Pérez-Germán Recio (DOM), Jeovanny Medrano-David Vargas (ESA-1), Carlos Leiva-Rafael Vargas (ESA-2), Julio Recinos-Erick Garrido (GUA), James Wood-Mercury Miller (HON), Mark Lewis-Dany Wilson (JAM), Aldo Miramontes-Juan Virgen (MEX), Winston Calderón-Dany López (NCA), Orlando Irizarry-Joseph Gil (PUR), Carl Collins-Kemoroy Percival (SKN), Fabien Whitfield-Daneil Williams (TTO), Ty Loomis-Matt Prosser (USA).

Women's Teams: Niriam Sinal-Kirenia Ballar (CUB), Betsy Cruz-Suzanne Calderón (CRC), Ginette Selmo-Gina Selmo (DOM), Yvonne Soler-Laura Molina (ESA-1), Ingrid Rivas-Marcela Avalos (ESA-2), Ana Aquino-Frida Larios (ESA-3), Maria Orellana-Ana Ramirez (GUA), Pamela Condezza-Bárbara Miranda (HON), Samantha Mann-Dania Hamilton (LCA), Karen López-Elia Torres (NCA), Yarleen Santiago-Dariam Acevedo (PUR), Nancy Joseph-Elki Phillip (TTO), Claire D'Amore-Jennifer Snyder (USA).































