



## All teams set for NORCECA Maeva **Beach Volleyball**

MANZANILLO, Colima, September 30, 2010 - Ten women's couples and eleven men's duos will take part in the 2010 NORCECA Maeva Beach Volleyball Circuit, where Mexicans Aldo Miramontes and Juan Virgen will defend their gold medal Miguel Beato Cruz, chief delegate of Ballard (CUB), Natalia Alfaro-Katherine from last year's event.

committee, after the technical meeting this circuit. held this Thursday, with the presence of important authorities. The former The General Director of Club Maeva, Revuelta-Xitlally Herrera (MEX1), Vanessa international beach volleyball player, Mayra Hector Sanchez Ochoa, welcomed the Virgen-Rosario Reves (MEX 2), Natalia Huerta, president of the Beach Volleyball competitors on behalf of the 600 Sanchez-Gabriela Valencia (MEX 3) y Commission of the Mexican Volleyball employees of this hotel, and considered Gabriela Chavez-Mara Gamez (MEX 4).

Federation (FMVB), welcomed the complete delegation on behalf of Ismael Acosta, president of the Mexican Federation.

In her speech, Huerta thanked the Norceca Confederation for the support of the youth Mexican teams in this type of competitions, and also encouraged them to give their best effort, yet one of these teams will qualify directly to de London 2012 Olympic Games.

work of the organizing committee,

this circuit a tournament where friendship is always present.

David Ballesteros Peralta, Sports Director of Colima, gave a warm welcome while representing Mario Anguiano Moreno, Governor of the State of Colima, to which he referred as "the volleyball capital of Mexico".

After these words, the presentation of the teams, both genders, was conducted. To end this technical meeting, Arnaldo Sanchez, competition delegate of Norceca, and Miguel Ramirez, referees delegate of this same confederation, explained the players about the technical details of the tournament.

Men's teams: Yeondry Kindelan-Sergio González (CUB), Erick Garrido-Andy Leonardo (GUA), Josh Binstock-Andrew Hinchey (CAN 1), Maverick Hatch-Jessi Lelliot (CAN 2), Roberto Rodriguez-Orlando Irizarry (PUR), Mitch Daniel-Eargemell de Cuba (ARU), and in Mexico's case there are five teams, leaded by Aldo Miramontes-Juan Virgen (MEX1), Ulises Ontiveros-Lombardo Ontiveros (MEX 2), Edgar Barajas-Roberto Gonzalez (MEX 3), Jorge Barajas-Valdemar Valdes (MEX 4) y Marco Macías-Juan Revuelta (MEX5).

Women's teams: Nirian Sinal-Kirenia Norceca in Maeva 2010, recognized the Acevedo (CRC), Maria Jose Orellana-Anna Ramirez (GUA), Kacie Mac Tavish-Kristini All has been set ready by the organizing predicting this stage will be the best in Valjas (CAN 1), Tammy Thomas-Kristina Vlcek (CAN 2), Yarleen Santiago-Darian Acevedo (PUR), and Mexicans Martha

MOILON' COURT MOILON' COURT MOILON' COURT MOILON' SPORT COURT MENER COURT MENER COURT MENER COURT MENER COURT MENER molten