Canada Men’s Team Long List Announced for VNL

OTTAWA, Canada, May 13, 2019 - Volleyball Canada has submitted its long list of the players (30) to the FIVB for the upcoming Volleyball Nations League, which begins for Canada, May 31 in Argentina.

The team, headed by coach Glenn Hoag, will be in Ottawa, June 7, 8 and 9 as part of VNL pool play at The Arena at TD Place. The travelling roster will be announced at a later date.

Also announced, the men’s B team will compete at the 2019 NORCECA Pan Am Cup in Guadalajara, Mexico, from June 14 to 22, under the guidance of head coach John Barrett.

Additionally, the following list includes some members of the Junior team that will compete at the FIVB U21 World Championships, July 18 to 27, 2019.

VNL long list roster
TJ Sanders, Gordon Perrin, (Team Captain), Steven Marshall, Nicholas Hoag, Deanan Gyimah, Justin Duff, Stephen Maar, Jay Blankenau, Jason DeRocco, Sharone Vernon-Evans, Daniel Jansen Vandoorn, Lucas VanBerkel, Byron Keturakis, Eric Loeppky, Jeremy Davies, Ryan Sclater, Graham Vigrass, Fynnian McCarthy, Blair Bann, Arthur Szwarc, Brett Walsh, Blake Scheerhoorn, Danny Demyanenko, Adam Schriemer, Brandon Koppers, Derek Epp, Casey Schouten, Xander Ketrzynski, Mathias Elser, Brodie Hofer.

*Athletes selected to represent Canada on the B team.

The following are also named to the B team:
Craig Ireland, Jared Jarvis, Dylan Mortensen, Jordan McConkey, Andre Foreman.