XXIII NORCECA Congress recognizes

Graça and five National Federations



PUNTA CANA, Dominican Republic, November 1, 2015 – The XXIII NORCECA Congress paid homage to Dr. Ary S. Graça  presenting the FIVB President with a plaque in the closing ceremony of the elective general assembly of the volleyball confederation.

The plaque was presented by Cristobal Marte Hoffiz, president of NORCECA, accompanied by Saul Castro Verdugo, Doug Beal and Mushtaque Mohammed is in “grateful appreciation of your visionary guidance, support, loyalty and friendship”.

The Congress also recognized the accomplishments and hard work presenting five National Federations from ECVA, AFECAVOL and CAZOVA with Achievements Award. The plaques were handed by Dr. Ary S. Graça F° accompanied by the presidents of the respective zones.

Glenn Quinlan, president of ECVA, accompanied Dr.  Graça F° to award Brian Louisy and Wilbur Harrigan, representing St Lucia and Antigua & Barbuda, respectively.

Mohammed, president of CAZOVA, awarded compatriot Daymian Stewart of Trinidad & Tobago while José Luis Jimenez, General Secretary of AFECAVOL presented the plaques to Edgar Alvarado of Costa Rica and Enrique Santis of Guatemala.