Cuba, United States, Mexico, and Canada in Men's Semifinals of the NORCECA Tour Final

JUAN DOLIO, Dominican Republic, May 13, 2024. - The tandems from Cuba, the United States, Mexico, and Canada advanced to the semifinals of the  NORCECA Continental Beach Volleyball Tour Finals being played in Juan Dolio, Dominican Republic.

Cuba's pair of Jorge Alayo/Noslen Díaz defeated Tyler Penberthy/Bryce Mayer from the U.S. Virgin Islands in their quarterfinal match with a score of 2-0 (21-14, 21-12), while Miles Evans/Chase Budinger from the United States advanced prevailing over Nicaraguans Rubén Mora/Dany López 2-0 (21-12, 21-12).

Mexico's Miguel Sarabia/Gabriel Cruz secured their spot in the semifinal by defeating Puerto Ricans William Rivera/Arnaldo Torres 2-0 (21-17, 21-17), while Canada's Samuel Schachter/Daniel Dearing earned their ticket by defeating El Salvador's twins Christopher and Yoel Guardado 2-0 (21-7, 21-18).

The competition continues on Tuesday morning with the semifinals of Evans/Budinger (USA) against Alayo/Diaz (CUB) and Schachter/Dearing (CAN) facing Sarabia/Cruz (MEX), as well as position matches, followed by the matches for the bronze medal and the grand finale.

Other results of the day were:

Tyler Penberthy/Bryce Mayer (ISV) d Hayerling De Jesús/Oscar Martínez (DOM) 2-1 (21-13, 17-21, 17-15); Samuel Schachter/Daniel Dearing (CAN) d Eddy Toro/Joshua Winklaar (ARU) 2-0 (21-13, 21-12); Jorge Alayo/Noslen Díaz (CUB) d Christopher Guardado/Joel Guardado (ESA) 2-0 (21-11, 21-16); José Izaguirre/Luis García (GUA) d Declan Van Dam/Stephen Watson (CAY) 2-0 (21-16, 21-16); Miles Evans/Chase Budinger d Miguel Sarabia/Gabriel Cruz (MEX) 2-0 (21-13, 21-17); Daniel Dyner/Jhostin Varela (CRC) d Jamaar Cropper/Ronaldo Franklyn (VIN) 2-0 (21-12, 21-13); William Rivera/Arnaldo Torres (PUR) d Rubén Mora/Dany López (NCA) 2-1 (18-21, 21-16, 16-14); Joshua Dwarkasing/Ethan Asimia (SUR) d Clerique Ward/Nage Hendrickson (SKN) 2-1 (17-21, 21-11, 15-12); Jamaar Cropper/Ronaldo Franklyn (VIN) d Declan Van Dam/Stephen Watson (CAY) 2-0 (21-9, 21-6); Clerique Ward/Nage Hendrickson (SKN) d Eddy Toro/Joshua Winklaar (ARU) 2-0 (21-16, 21-14); Hayerling De Jesús/Oscar Martínez (DOM) d Joshua Dwarkasing/Ethan Asimia (SUR) 2-0 (21-5, 21-15) and Daniel Dyner/Jhostin Varela (CRC) d José Izaguirre/Luis García (GUA) 2- 0 (21-13, 26-24).